Hi-Liners Musical Theatre in Burien, WA: Putting People Downstage Center Since 1966! Our productions, classes, workshops and camps are open to students ages 3 to 22. We are a non-profit youth theatre dedicated to providing professional direction to our young cast members to develop their talents with the backdrop of quality sets, costumes and a live orchestra, to give both the performers and the audience a genuine Broadway musical experience.

Upcoming Auditions:

Les Misérables School Edition

In nineteenth century France, Jean Valjean is released from years of unjust imprisonment, but finds nothing in store for him but mistrust and mistreatment. He breaks his parole in hopes of starting a new life, initiating a lifelong struggle for redemption as he is relentlessly pursued by police inspector Javert, who refuses to believe Valjean can change his ways.

Performance Schedule
  • Saturday, July 25, 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 26, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, August 1, 7:30pm
  • Sunday, August 2, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, August 8, 7:30pm
  • Sunday, August 9, 1:30pm
Performance Venue

Highline Performing Arts Center  Map & Directions

Auditions: Saturday, April 25, 3:00-7:30pm

Callbacks: Saturday, May 2, 3:00-7:30pm


Disney's Moana JR.

This thrilling and heartwarming coming-of-age story follows the strong-willed Moana as she sets sail across the Pacific to save her village and discover the truth about her heritage. Moana and the legendary demigod Maui embark on an epic journey of self-discovery and camaraderie as both learn to harness the power that lies within.

Performance Schedule
  • Saturday, August 22, 7pm
  • Sunday, August 23, 3pm
  • Thursday, August 27, 7pm
  • Friday, August 28, 7pm
  • Saturday, August 29, 7pm
  • Sunday, August 30, 3pm
Performance Venue

Highline Performing Arts Center  Map & Directions

Auditions: Thursday, April 23, 4:30-8:30pm

Callbacks: Thursday, April 30, 4:30-8:30pm